Leadership

  • Care Pastor

    Bob began attending Open Door in 1982 and joined the staff in July 1993. He develops and manages Care ministry, including funerals, counseling issues, support groups, visitation, grief support, prayer ministries and benevolence.

  • Worship Pastor

    Joel served on staff from 2004-2007 and rejoined the staff in August 2008. He offers his creative and musical talents to help lead us in worship during the weekend services.

  • Pastor of Formational Life

    Anne-Marie joined our staff in 2015 to help develop and oversee The Center for Spiritual Formation, a ministry which offers retreats and resources that nurture a deepening life in God.

  • Pastor of Missional Life

    Tom is returning to Open Door after serving with GoodSports in Slovakia for the past eleven years. His passion is to call others to live for the sake of others.

Staff Directory

Receptionist: (763) 416-5887 (Mon - Thurs, 9am-4pm)

Direct Dial: (763) 416-5846 plus extension


Adult Life Team

Anne-Marie Finsaas, Pastor of Formational Life                
afinsaas@thedoor.org | ext 1400
Tom Johnson, Pastor of Missional Life
tjohnson@thedoor.org | ext 1601
Kati Beasley, Associate Pastor
Taylor Bongard, Associate Pastor
tbongard@thedoor.org | ext 1903
Rose Larson, Missional Life Associate
rlarson@thedoor.org | ext 1600
Dawn Wood, Adult Life Associate


Next Generation
Amanda Svensk, Interim Pastor of Next Generation

asvensk@thedoor.org | ext 1703

Kathy Collier, High School Associate
kcollier@thedoor.org | ext 1705

Sonia Malmquist, Middle School Associate
smalmquist@thedoor.org | ext 1904

Lynn Snyder, Next Generation Coordinator                         

lsnyder@thedoor.org | ext 1200

Annika Johnson, Early Childhood Associate
ajohnson@thedoor.org | ext 1204

Tami Madison, Elementary Associate
tmadison@thedoor.org | ext 1206

Kristine Niznik, Next Generation Assistant                          

kniznik@thedoor.org | ext 1407


Care

Bob McKenna, Care Pastor
bmckenna@thedoor.org | ext 1302

Annie-Claude Toll, Care Associate
atoll@thedoor.org | ext 1300

Peggy Lang, Pastor of Prayer Ministries
plang@thedoor.org | ext 1303

Emily Finke, Care Coordinator
efinke@thedoor.org | ext 1301


Communications

Julia Schirmers, Communications Manager

jschirmers@thedoor.org | ext 1902

Webmaster

website@thedoor.org

communications@thedoor.org


Operations

Victoria Michaud, Business Manager
vmichaud@thedoor.org | ext 1102

Leslie Inkala, Financial Coordinator

linkala@thedoor.org | ext 1107

Robyn Halverson, Financial Assistant
rhalverson@thedoor.org | ext 1104

Brad Stenson, Facility Manager
bstenson@thedoor.org | ext 1117


Worship

Joel Hanson, Pastor of Worship
jhanson@thedoor.org | ext 1403

Julia Anderson, Worship Associate
janderson@thedoor.org | ext 1409

Scott Madison, Production Manager
smadison@thedoor.org | ext 1410

Deb Raab, Weekend Team Coordinator
draab@thedoor.org | ext 1404

Governing Board of Elders

The Governing Board of Elders exists to lead and serve the church by listening for the direction of God and leading the church in that direction through prayer, policy development, staff and laity empowerment, and by example. Board members go through an apprenticeship process of 6-12 months and are then confirmed by a vote from the Members of Open Door.


Current Board Members

Dave Fredrickson (Chairperson & President)

Ben Monseth (Vice Chairperson)

Steve Pukal (Treasurer)

Drew Pederson (Secretary)

Yau Stillone

Robin Fraser


governingboard@thedoor.org