Leadership

  • Care Pastor

    Bob began attending Open Door in 1982 and joined the staff in July 1993. He develops and manages Care ministry, including funerals, counseling issues, support groups, visitation, grief support, prayer ministries and benevolence.

  • Worship Pastor

    Joel served on staff from 2004-2007 and rejoined the staff in August 2008. He offers his creative and musical talents to help lead us in worship during the weekend services.

  • Pastor of Formational Life

    Anne-Marie joined our staff in 2015 to help develop and oversee The Center for Spiritual Formation, a ministry which offers retreats and resources that nurture a deepening life in God. She earned her Doctorate of Ministry in Leadership and Spiritual Formation from George Fox University and has taught as an adjunct professor at Bethel Seminary (St. Paul, MN), Richmont Graduate University (Atlanta, GA), and several seminaries and non-formal educational settings around the world. 

  • Pastor of Missional Life

    Tom is returning to Open Door after serving with GoodSports in Slovakia for the past eleven years. His passion is to call others to live for the sake of others.

  • Kati Beasley

    Associate Pastor of Formational Life

    Kati was commissioned as an Associate Pastor in Nov 2018 after ten years on staff, serving as an associate in Next Generation Youth and Kids before moving to Adult Life. As a certified Enneagram teacher, she loves creating environments and space for others to engage their own spiritual journey. A self-professed podcast-aholic, Kati can be found walking the dog, reading and having fun with husband Tim and daughter Rue.

  • Amanda Svensk

    Interim Pastor of Next Generation

    Amanda joined staff in 2012 where she served as Operations Associate for Youth and now oversees both Kids and Youth in Next Generation. Amanda earned her Masters in Theological Studies from Bethel Seminary in 2012 and has over 15 years experience in nonprofit and ministry settings. Her ultimate desire is to see families, kids and teens growing in relationship with God and each other and helping them have fun along the way! She enjoys being with people, hearing their stories, laughing and isn’t afraid to be a little goofy. Her husband James and son Eli are looking forward to the brith of a new addition to their family in late April.

  • TAylor Bongard

    Associate Pastor of Community Life

    Taylor was commissioned as an Associate Pastor in Nov 2018 after serving in a number of different roles on staff here, including facilities team, before moving to the adult ministries in 2013. Taylor has a passion for getting to know people and their stories, and he gives free hugs! Taylor can often be found on the pickleball court, making new friends wherever he is. 

Staff Directory

Main line: (763) 416-5887

Direct Dial: (763) 416-5846 plus extension



Gregg Bergman, Interim Staff Pastor

gbergman@thedoor.org


Adult Life

Anne-Marie Finsaas, Pastor of Formational Life                
afinsaas@thedoor.org | ext 1400
Tom Johnson, Pastor of Missional Life
tjohnson@thedoor.org | ext 1601
Kati Beasley, Associate Pastor of Formational Life
Taylor Bongard, Associate Pastor
tbongard@thedoor.org | ext 1903
Rose Larson, Missional Life Associate
rlarson@thedoor.org | ext 1600
Dawn Wood, Adult Life Associate


Next Generation
Amanda Svensk, Interim Pastor of Next Generation

asvensk@thedoor.org | ext 1703

Kristine Niznik, Next Generation Assistant                          

kniznik@thedoor.org | ext 1407

Kathy Collier, High School Associate
kcollier@thedoor.org | ext 1705

Sonia Malmquist, Middle School Associate
smalmquist@thedoor.org | ext 1904

Annika Johnson, Early Childhood Associate

ajohnson@thedoor.org | ext 1204

Tami Madison, Elementary Associate
tmadison@thedoor.org | ext 1206


Care

Bob McKenna, Care Pastor
bmckenna@thedoor.org | ext 1302

Annie-Claude Toll, Care Associate
atoll@thedoor.org | ext 1300

Peggy Lang, Pastor of Prayer Ministries
plang@thedoor.org | ext 1303


Communications

Julia Schirmers, Communications Manager

jschirmers@thedoor.org | ext 1902

Webmaster

website@thedoor.org

info@thedoor.org


Operations

Leslie Inkala, Financial Coordinator

linkala@thedoor.org | ext 1107

Robyn Halverson, Financial Assistant
rhalverson@thedoor.org | ext 1104

Brad Stenson, Facility Manager
bstenson@thedoor.org | ext 1117

Human Resources

employment@thedoor.org


Worship

Joel Hanson, Pastor of Worship
jhanson@thedoor.org | ext 1403

Julia Anderson, Worship Associate
janderson@thedoor.org | ext 1409

Scott Madison, Production Manager
smadison@thedoor.org | ext 1410

Deb Raab, Weekend Team Coordinator
draab@thedoor.org | ext 1404

Governing Board of Elders

The Governing Board of Elders exists to lead and serve the church by listening for the direction of God and leading the church in that direction through prayer, policy development, staff and laity empowerment, and by example. Board members go through an apprenticeship process of 6-12 months and are then confirmed by a vote from the Members of Open Door.


Current Board Members

Dave Fredrickson (Chairperson & President)

Ben Monseth (Vice Chairperson)

Drew Pederson (Secretary)

Yau Stillone

Robin Fraser


governingboard@thedoor.org